Sanders Cup – Elligible Provinces

Each Province as defined may be represented by one boat only. The Province eligible to compete in the contest are those as laid down for the Rugby Union competition within New Zealand. The Provincial colours of the Union team also apply. Letters indicating the Province on it’s representative boats mainsail and ribbons depicting the district, boat, and crew in Provincial colours have long been a tradition in the Sanders Memorial Cup contest. Districts representing should endeavour to continue these traditions.

Auckland A Blue / White
Bay of Plenty BOP Gold / Blue
Buller B Blue / Red / White
Canterbury C Scarlet Red / Black
Counties Manukau CM Red / Black / White
East Coast EC Sky Blue / White
Hawkes Bay HB Black / White
Horowhenua Kapiti HK Red / White / Blue
King Country KC Gold / Maroon
Manawatu M Green / White
Marlborough MB Red / White
Mid Canterbury MC Green / Gold / White
Nelson Bays NB Royal Blue / White
North Harbour NH White / Black / Red
North Otago NO Gold / Red
Northland N Blue / White
Otago O Navy Blue / Gold
Poverty Bay PB Scarlet Red / White
South Canterbury SC Green / Black
Southland S Gold / Maroon
Taranaki T Amber / Black
Thames Valley TV Gold / Red
Waikato WK Red / Yellow / Black
Wairarapa Bush WB Turquoise Green / Red
Wanganui WG Black / Blue / White
Wellington W Black / Gold
West Coast WC Red / White

NZ Rugby Union – Provincial Map

Fast, Affordable, Fun